Tags

, , , , ,

Now that my road trip has rounded a years time and I have begun to settle into life, it’s time to focus on another kind of journey – that of the writing life – not the public, blogging kind, but the kind of grind that takes time to weave into the daily living I documented here.  Life is short and the task of writing good stories and making good art takes the kind of focus that daily, computer technology wipes away.

Thus, although my academic writing will continue at my new venture, The Vault:  The Newsletter of Special Collections, my personal work will take a hiatus until a publishable collection is completed.  Many thanks and best wishes for all the road trips that inspire all of our individual journeys.

“Illustrations, mostly paired comparisons, showing correct and incorrect postures for various household tasks,” taken from the Human Ecology Historical Photograph Collection at Cornell University Libraries.  Circa 1920.

